top of page

Brass and Woodwind


To obtain a free inspection copy of any piece listed below,  please contact the composer at


Brass quintet op 66

Parts: Two trumpets, horn, trombone and tuba.

Date of composition: 2004

Duration: 20 minutes.


Parts: Flute and harp.

Date of composition: 2015.

Duration: 3 minutes.

Audio: "Hiraeth": Flute and Harp (2015)


“Passing Silhouettes” op 44

Parts: Flute, oboe, clarinet and bassoon.

Date of composition: 1995.

Duration: 15 minutes.

First performance: 9th October 1997. The Kokoschka Quartet. Sandhurst, Berkshire.

Note: Commissioned by The Kokoschka Quartet.

Praeludium 5 in tempore belli op 65b 

Parts: Flute, oboe, clarinet, bass clarinet, saxophone, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone.

Date of composition: 2003. Revised version 2019.

Duration: 5 minutes.

First performance: 8th March 2020. London Consorts of Winds. Herne Hill, London

Note. Finalist in the London Consort of Winds Composers' competition for 2020.

Score Extract: ADG065B

Spring of Bandusia op 40

Parts: Clarinet and piano.

Date of composition: 1995.

Duration: 6 minutes.

First Performance: 24th February 2001. Robert Blacken and Karen Kingsley.

Publisher: Phylloscopus, Spartan Press.

Audio: Spring of Bandusia, (1995)

ADG Motif small version.jpg
bottom of page